Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Barney

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Steve Barney

5 out of 5 (59 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kathy Miller

Kathy Miller

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just switched our auto insurance with Steve to State Farm. Smooth, money-saving transition. They know their business!"
Profile photo of Chadwick Sneed

Chadwick Sneed

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve does an amazing job. Easy to work with, good pricing, hands on attention when needed."
Profile photo of Katie Johansen

Katie Johansen

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was excellent! He knew exactly what we needed and got us coverage in a matter of minutes! Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Brandi Weyh

Brandi Weyh

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and efficient. Gave me a quote significantly less than my previous auto insurance. Devin made the process super smooth. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Alexis Z

Alexis Z

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was great to work with and made my transition moving to Florida smoother!! Highly recommend this branch."
Profile photo of Kyle Nixon

Kyle Nixon

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team are the best in the business! Thank you for your quick response time! Thank you for your professionalism! And thanks for making the process easy and painless!"
Profile photo of Emmett Dessimoz

Emmett Dessimoz

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Started a quote online and within a couple days I received a call from Devin. He was super helpful walking me through my quote and adjusting it for my needs. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jason Vaughn

Jason Vaughn

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people ,even better service!!!!!"
Profile photo of Amanda L

Amanda L

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and insightful. I look forward to doing more business with Steve in the future."
Profile photo of Clay Ham

Clay Ham

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and crew have always been prompt, courteous and thorough with all my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Spiro boyazis

Spiro boyazis

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had several insurance agents over the years. Steve Barney and his his team are by far the best. They are quick to respond amd take care of anything I need. On top of that, they found ways to always get me the best rates. I don't write a lot of reviews but this office deserves some recognition."
Profile photo of Steve Messina

Steve Messina

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was extremely helpful in many areas of my insurance needs. She explained to me the parameters of my new umbrella policy with clarity. My auto policy went through flawlessly and I was able to purchase my car the same day. Thanks Stephanie!"
Profile photo of Carolyn Poncato

Carolyn Poncato

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I called the office to find out about insurance I was greeted by Stephanie. I really hit the lottery. Stephanie clearly explained everything and took time to research my past coverage so I could compare. It was an easy way to make the decisions for what I needed. I went into the office to pick up some paperwork and met everyone at the office. Each of her coworkers were so friendly and helpful. Her boss Steven, made my appointment with the DMV to get my car registered and my Florida license. Which was another easy and no hassle errand to accomplish. Stephanie, Thank you for not only be a wonderful agent, but showing me what a great person you are. You have a great balance of business and personal connection that bring you success. Pssst….. each member of this office is not only professional by personable. Thank you so much for your patience and help. Carolyn Poncato"
Profile photo of Heather Penrod

Heather Penrod

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Steve Barney’s office to follow up on an email that his office associate sent to me concerning a policy renewal and premium change that was coming soon. Deana Campbell took my call and treated me like gold! She thoroughly and professionally answered all of my questions and took the time to assess my other policies too. It feels great knowing that Steve’s office is only a phone call away, and he has Deana looking out for me too. Well done! My family and I appreciate you all very much!"
Profile photo of Rhonda Kostka

Rhonda Kostka

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Steve Barney team is Awesome.. very friendly and always swift with their support and correspondences."
Profile photo of Randell Kanemaru

Randell Kanemaru

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Deana Campbell and the process was extremely smooth! I had some complications after everything was finalized and she was able to fix them swiftly. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Keira Cantrell

Keira Cantrell

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was very knowledgeable in helping me achieve my insurance needs. Here friendly demeanor made the entire experience enjoyable. I highly recommend Stephanie and State Farm"
Profile photo of Kyle Rodes

Kyle Rodes

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Deana Campbell on finding the right auto and renters insurance for me. She made the process very easy, and she was very polite and understanding. Thank you, Deana"
Profile photo of Justin Knight

Justin Knight

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie, Steve, and Deana are incredible! We have absolutely tested their patience I’m sure! We had to switch back and forth between cars about 4 times within the span of 2 months. They were nothing but extremely patient with us and understanding. Deana probably sent me 25 different emails at my request showing every change, billing broken down by car and coverage, and insurance cards to send to the dealership. She is a saint! This is hands down the best team that we’ve ever worked with to save us money and time for our business and personal vehicles. Thank you so much for all of your help. You guys are awesome! We owe you gift baskets at Christmas : )"
Profile photo of Z ap

Z ap

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Devin Lanio was very efficient ,friendly and a pleasure to work with. It is good to know he was there to answer all my questions & options pertaining to a new auto policy. Which I couldn’t be happier with… Thank you, W.Z"
Profile photo of Marcelline Canelli

Marcelline Canelli

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Barney is very pleasant, polite and knowledgeable to work with. He made the whole process very easy for me."
Profile photo of Pamela Simmons

Pamela Simmons

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I accidently answered a survey on Facebook. It turned out to be one of the best things I have ever done. Devin Lanio called my husband which resulted in our changing insurance to State Farm. He was very nice and not pushy and my husband was impressed with his presentation,"
Profile photo of Doraline Peters

Doraline Peters

February 15, 2022

4  out of  5
"Deanna Campbell/ Account Manager Was found to be a very honest and steadfast , Account Manager. Her product base was very sound and her demeanor was approachable and flexible. She exhibited a trusting integrity! I’m looking forward to present and further Insurance needs to be met by Deanna Campbell and Steve Barney!"
Profile photo of Gina Pagano

Gina Pagano

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a wonderful experience. This office called me right away after I sent out a quote request. Deana was so friendly, informative and professional. I felt like family/friends right away. I've been with Progressive for 10 years and just made the switch and honestly couldn't be more satisfied. She got me a better rate and took care of everything I needed. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Demi Leonard

Demi Leonard

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Devin and Steve were super helpful. I felt like I was in good hands."